Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

Acquired by the Ott family in 1956, Château Romassan has required 30 years of effort and experience to produce great wines, typical and characteristic of the Bandol AOC.
Entirely replanted with noble grape varieties, its small plots have been reorganized and leveled, in restanques and terraces, while the superb eighteenth century building that watches over these lands has been completely restored.

Mourvèdre is the first grape variety of the property. Indigenous, it is particularly adapted to this arid climate and ascetic soil. Its beautiful temperament is expressed through the power of its chords, the robustness of its structure, its length in the mouth and in the cellar.

In smaller proportions, Grenache, Cinsault and Syrah are also grown. The average age of the vines on the 74 hectares under cultivation is twenty-five years. The vines draw their characteristics from the typical and racy soil of the domain. Made up of limestone, sandstone and marl, nourished with gravel, this singular soil, associated with the sun-struck and particularly dry microclimate, gives birth to elaborate and very powerful wines for ageing.

Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

D66 601 Route des Mourvèdres

83330   Le Castellet


04 94 98 71 91

Contact the provider


Useful information

Dernière mise à jour des informations le 06/10/2022

Contact the provider

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

D66 601 Route des Mourvèdres

83330   Le Castellet


04 94 98 71 91

Contact the provider

Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

Acquis par la famille Ott en 1956, Château Romassan a requis 30 ans d’efforts et d’expérience pour produire de grands crus, typiques et caractéristiques de l’appellation Bandol AOC.
Entièrement replantées de cépages nobles, ses petites parcelles ont été réorganisées et nivelées, en restanques et terrasses, tandis que la superbe bâtisse du XVIIIème siècle qui veille sur ces terres était, elle, complètement restaurée.

Le Mourvèdre est le premier cépage de la propriété. Indigène, il est particulièrement adapté à ce climat aride et à ce sol ascétique. Son beau tempérament s’exprime à travers la puissance de ses accords, la robustesse de la structure, sa longueur en bouche et en caves.

En plus faible proportion, les cépages de Grenache, de Cinsault et de Syrah sont également cultivés. Les plants de vigne ont en moyenne vingt-cinq ans sur les 74 hectares exploités. La vigne puise ses caractéristiques au sol typé et racé du domaine. Constituée de calcaires, de grès et de marnes, nourrie de graviers, cette terre singulière, associée au microclimat frappé de soleil et particulièrement sec, fait naître des vins de garde élaborés et très puissants.

Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

D66 601 Route des Mourvèdres

83330   Le Castellet


04 94 98 71 91

Contacter le prestataire


Informations pratiques

Dernière mise à jour des informations le 08/03/2022

Contacter le prestataire

  • Hidden
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Domaine Ott - Château Romassan

D66 601 Route des Mourvèdres

83330   Le Castellet


04 94 98 71 91

Contacter le prestataire